

EFF STATEMENT ON THE RECONFIGURATION OF THE LIMPOPO PCT TOP 5 FOLLOWING NPE 2024 OUTCOMES

Sunday, 16 June 2024.

The Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) communicates the reconfiguration of the EFF Limpopo Provincial Command Team (PCT) Top 5. The PCT Top 5 positions in the EFF are the Provincial Chairperson, Provincial Deputy Chairperson, Provincial Secretary, Provincial Deputy Secretary, and Provincial Treasurer.

Following the National and Provincial Elections (NPE) 2024, the Central Elections Task Force (CETF) held its final reporting meeting on the 7th of June 2024. It reflected on the elections performance of all sub-regional, regional, and provincial structures with further emphasis on the individual performance of all those who were elected.

This reflection was re-emphasised in the Special Central Command Team (CCT) meeting held on the same day, which expressed dissatisfaction at the performance of 4 members of the Top 5 in the Limpopo PCT. The members are as follows:

Provincial Chairperson: Commissar Tshilidzi Maraga Provincial Secretary: Commissar Mokwape Ramalobela Provincial Deputy Secretary: Fighter Mpusheng Leshabane Provincial Treasurer: Tinyiko Manganye

The CCT resolved to invoke Section 14(10) of the EFF Constitution as adopted by the Second National People's Assembly (NPA) which reads:

"The CCT has the power to remove and replace incompetent members of the CCT,

PCTs and RCTs. Prior to such removal and replacement, the member concerned should be given an opportunity to make representation to the officials on why they should not be removed and replaced."

Further, the CCT resolved that after the members made representation to the Top 6 on Monday, 10th June 2024, the matter be finalised by the War Council members. A Special War Council was held on Thursday, 13th June 2024 that processed the matter and accordingly, the 4 members have been relieved of their positions. This is also in line with Section 14(10) of the Constitution of the EFF Constitution as adopted by the Second NPA.

As a result, today (16th June 2024) the Secretary General, Commissar Marshall Dlamini held an Extended Special PCT Meeting that included members of the Regional Command Teams (RCT) and PCT of Limpopo to communicate the resolution of the CCT.

The following Fighters have been appointed and will resume their responsibilities effective immediately:

Provincial Chairperson: Commissar Lawrence Mapoulo Provincial Secretary: Commissar Kgothatso Mogoane Provincial Deputy Secretary: Fighter Dunani Baloyi Provincial Treasurer: Fighter Meisie Kennedy

It is expected that the newly appointed members to the Limpopo PCT Top 5 will execute their delegated responsibilities to the best of their abilities, and ensure the growth of the EFF in Limpopo.

ISSUED BY THE ECONOMIC FREEDOM FIGHTERS

Leigh-Ann Mathys (National Spokesperson) 082 304 7572 Thato Lebyane (Media Inquiries) 078 563 1581

@EFFSouthAfrica
@EFFSouthAfrica

Economic Freedom Fighters@EFFSouthAfrica